Aizawl And Bengaluru Awarded AFC License By Licensing Committee

I League champions Aizawl FC and Federation Cup winners Bengaluru FC on Monday passed the AFC Club Licensing award. AIFF’s Club Licensing Committee — “First Instance Body” met at Football House, New Delhi to evaluate and decide the applications made by license applicants for AFC Club Competitions 2017-18. 8 clubs, namely, Aizawl FC, Mohun Bagan, East Bengal, Bengaluru FC, Shillong Lajong FC, Churchill Brothers, Chennai City FC and Minerva Punjab FC, applied for the AFC and National Licenses for the season 2017-18.

After going through the reports, the members of the committee unanimously decided to award the AFC License to Aizawl FC and Bengaluru FC only.

The committee further decided to convene another meeting in the near future to decide the results of the applications made by the same clubs for National Club Competitions.