Manipur Vs Odisha in the final of National Championship

Defending champions Odisha will take on 16-time winners Manipur in the final of Women’s National Championship played in Golaghat, Assam.
En route to final, Manipur ran a goal fest over  first time semifinalist Delhi. Indian Senior National team member and captain Oinam Bambam Devi broke Delhi wall with a left footed screamer. India forward Bala Devi scored hat-tricks in  either side of halftime. Other India international like Dangmei Grace, Parmeshwori Devi and Ngonbi Devi also put their names on the score sheet.

While in the other semifinal Odisha who is unbeaten so far in the tournament got better of comparatively lesser experienced Jharkhand by 3-0. Jabamani Soren scored a brace before Subha Prava made it 3-0…

Odisha and Manipur will lock horns on Monday, May 12, 2014.